Election procedure for the Board of Directors Approved by the OGM December 2017

- 1. Board members are elected by FIC members at the OGM.
- 2. All FIC members are eligible as candidates for the Board.
- 3. Board members are elected on the basis of their individual suitability for the role.
- 4. A number of factors influence Board membership suitability, including: the experience and expertise of the candidate, the relevance of their institution to the policy agenda of the EPFSF, the need to maintain an overall balance to ensure the different sectors are represented in the Board, a personal commitment to dedicate the necessary time to fulfill their role on the Board, and demonstrated past commitment in case the candidate is seeking re-election. For further details on the requirements for candidates to the Board, referring to point 21.2 of the EPFSF Statutes.
- 5. Board members serve for a period of 3 years, renewable for similar periods of 3 years.
- 6. The Board shall appoint from amongst its members a Chair, a Vice-Chair and a treasurer for a renewable term of two years. In the Chair's absence, the Vice-Chair may act in his/her stead, referring to point 10 of the EPFSF Statutes.
- 7. Elections to the Board take place when a Board member's term expires or ends due to their departure from the organisation they represented when they were elected to the Board. Departing Board members may not transfer their Board position to colleagues in their organisation without an election.
- 8. Where Board members change employer to a new employer who is also a member of the FIC, they are eligible to be elected again to the Board without interruption, unless they have already served 6 consecutive years as a member of the AC.

Let's talk Finance

Secretariat David Reed Director secretariat@epfsf.org +32 2 737 69 02 Rond-Point Schuman 2/4 1040 Brussels Co-Chairs Steering Committee

Isabel Benjumea Member of the European Parliament isabel.benjumea@europarl.europa.eu

Irene Tinagli Member of the European Parliament irene.tinagli@europarl.europa.eu

Chair Board of Directors Wim Mijs EBF CEO w.mijs@ebf.eu +32 2 508 37 11 Avenue des Arts 56 1000 Brussels

European Parliamentary Financial Services Forum

- 9. Board members may nominate an alternate from within their organisation, in instances where they are not able to attend or participate in Board business due to scheduling conflicts. The use of delegates is an extraordinary rather than a regular event.
- 10. The Chair of the Board and the Vice-Chair will ensure that candidates' applications are eligible before voting on Board positions is held at the OGM or EGM.

Chair Board of Directors Wim Mijs EBF CEO w.mijs@ebf.eu +32 2 508 37 11 Avenue des Arts 56 1000 Brussels

Secretariat David Reed Director secretariat@epfsf.org +32 2 737 69 02 Rond-Point Schuman 2/4 1040 Brussels **Co-Chairs Steering Committee**

Isabel Benjumea Member of the European Parliament

isabel.benjumea@europarl.europa.eu

Member of the European Parliament irene.tinagli@europarl.europa.eu

Irene Tinagli

Let's talk Finance